Hello, I used to mod CoH 1 but I'm new to CoH 2 modding, basically what I want to do now is to give assault engineers mp40
I know how to do all the data/art thing that needs to be done for the weapon models to appear visible (if this video is correct: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z_ZrH0gUcr0 )
but the assault_pioneer.abp file has:
model =
{
"..\\..\\..\\Common\\CompleteMotionTree.abp",
"..\\..\\..\\common\\engineer.abp",
"..\\..\\weapons\\smg_mp44_default\\smg_mp44_default",
"..\\..\\..\\aef\\weapons\\lmg_m1919a6\\lmg_m1919a6",
-- Main Mesh
"assault_pioneer",
}
and I want to give them mp40 as the german pioneers have, but the pioneer.abp has:
model =
{
"..\\..\\..\\Common\\CompleteMotionTree.abp",
"..\\..\\..\\common\\engineer.abp",
"..\\..\\..\\common\\props\\medic_kit\\medic_kit",
-- Weapons in Use
"..\\..\\weapons\\smg_mp40\\smg_mp40",
"..\\..\\weapons\\rifle_kar98\\rifle_kar98",
-- Accessories
"..\\..\\weapons\\tellermine\\tellermine",
-- Main Mesh
"pioneer",
}
so should I add the
-- Weapons in Use
"..\\..\\weapons\\smg_mp40\\smg_mp40",
into the assault_pioneer.abp or should I just add the
"..\\..\\weapons\\smg_mp40\\smg_mp40",
under
"..\\..\\weapons\\smg_mp44_default\\smg_mp44_default",
or replace it?
I just want to know how the assault_pioneer.abp file should look for me to be able to give them MP40
How to give assault engineers mp40
9 Jan 2019, 13:25 PM
#1
Posts: 18
9 Jan 2019, 14:21 PM
#2
Posts: 26
model =
{
"..\\..\\..\\Common\\CompleteMotionTree.abp",
"..\\..\\..\\common\\engineer.abp",
"..\\..\\weapons\\smg_mp44_default\\smg_mp44_default",
"..\\..\\..\\aef\\weapons\\lmg_m1919a6\\lmg_m1919a6",
"..\\..\\weapons\\smg_mp40\\smg_mp40",
-- Main Mesh
"assault_pioneer",
}
this is how it should look like in the abp. file.
if you want your squad to spawn with the mp40 you can change their loadout in the attribute editor. Under combat_ext in ebps.
{
"..\\..\\..\\Common\\CompleteMotionTree.abp",
"..\\..\\..\\common\\engineer.abp",
"..\\..\\weapons\\smg_mp44_default\\smg_mp44_default",
"..\\..\\..\\aef\\weapons\\lmg_m1919a6\\lmg_m1919a6",
"..\\..\\weapons\\smg_mp40\\smg_mp40",
-- Main Mesh
"assault_pioneer",
}
this is how it should look like in the abp. file.
if you want your squad to spawn with the mp40 you can change their loadout in the attribute editor. Under combat_ext in ebps.
9 Jan 2019, 18:43 PM
#3
Posts: 18
model =
{
"..\\..\\..\\Common\\CompleteMotionTree.abp",
"..\\..\\..\\common\\engineer.abp",
"..\\..\\weapons\\smg_mp44_default\\smg_mp44_default",
"..\\..\\..\\aef\\weapons\\lmg_m1919a6\\lmg_m1919a6",
"..\\..\\weapons\\smg_mp40\\smg_mp40",
-- Main Mesh
"assault_pioneer",
}
this is how it should look like in the abp. file.
if you want your squad to spawn with the mp40 you can change their loadout in the attribute editor. Under combat_ext in ebps.
Well...
"Missing RGM!"
9 Jan 2019, 18:47 PM
#4
Posts: 26
Well probably cause the weapon is linked to german faction
model =
{
"..\\..\\..\\Common\\CompleteMotionTree.abp",
"..\\..\\..\\common\\engineer.abp",
"..\\..\\weapons\\smg_mp44_default\\smg_mp44_default",
"..\\..\\..\\aef\\weapons\\lmg_m1919a6\\lmg_m1919a6",
"..\\..\\..\\german\\weapons\\smg_mp40\\smg_mp40",
-- Main Mesh
"assault_pioneer",
}
Try this.
model =
{
"..\\..\\..\\Common\\CompleteMotionTree.abp",
"..\\..\\..\\common\\engineer.abp",
"..\\..\\weapons\\smg_mp44_default\\smg_mp44_default",
"..\\..\\..\\aef\\weapons\\lmg_m1919a6\\lmg_m1919a6",
"..\\..\\..\\german\\weapons\\smg_mp40\\smg_mp40",
-- Main Mesh
"assault_pioneer",
}
Try this.
9 Jan 2019, 19:04 PM
#5
Posts: 416 | Subs: 1
+1 Stingy's part in red is correct.
9 Jan 2019, 19:26 PM
#6
Posts: 18
Well probably cause the weapon is linked to german faction
model =
{
"..\\..\\..\\Common\\CompleteMotionTree.abp",
"..\\..\\..\\common\\engineer.abp",
"..\\..\\weapons\\smg_mp44_default\\smg_mp44_default",
"..\\..\\..\\aef\\weapons\\lmg_m1919a6\\lmg_m1919a6",
"..\\..\\..\\german\\weapons\\smg_mp40\\smg_mp40",
-- Main Mesh
"assault_pioneer",
}
Try this.
It works! Thanks!
9 Jan 2019, 21:09 PM
#7
Posts: 18
Well, another problem arose.
I tried to give the obersoldaten stg44 (or mp44 as it is in the game files)
the honour_guard.abp looks like this:
model =
{
"..\\..\\..\\Common\\CompleteMotionTree.abp",
"..\\..\\..\\common\\engineer.abp",
"..\\..\\weapons\\west_german_rifle_kar98\\west_german_rifle_kar98",
"..\\..\\weapons\\smg_mp44_infrared\\smg_mp44_infrared",
-- Main Mesh
"honour_guard",
}
and I added "..\\..\\weapons\\smg_mp44_default\\smg_mp44_default",
so it's like this:
model =
{
"..\\..\\..\\Common\\CompleteMotionTree.abp",
"..\\..\\..\\common\\engineer.abp",
"..\\..\\weapons\\west_german_rifle_kar98\\west_german_rifle_kar98",
"..\\..\\weapons\\smg_mp44_infrared\\smg_mp44_infrared",
"..\\..\\weapons\\smg_mp44_default\\smg_mp44_default",
-- Main Mesh
"honour_guard",
}
and in the attribute editor I changed their weapons to:
attributes\weapon\west_german\small_arms\machine_gun\sub_machine_gun\assault_pioneer_mp44_smg_mp
But it's invisible in-game
Any help?
I tried to give the obersoldaten stg44 (or mp44 as it is in the game files)
the honour_guard.abp looks like this:
model =
{
"..\\..\\..\\Common\\CompleteMotionTree.abp",
"..\\..\\..\\common\\engineer.abp",
"..\\..\\weapons\\west_german_rifle_kar98\\west_german_rifle_kar98",
"..\\..\\weapons\\smg_mp44_infrared\\smg_mp44_infrared",
-- Main Mesh
"honour_guard",
}
and I added "..\\..\\weapons\\smg_mp44_default\\smg_mp44_default",
so it's like this:
model =
{
"..\\..\\..\\Common\\CompleteMotionTree.abp",
"..\\..\\..\\common\\engineer.abp",
"..\\..\\weapons\\west_german_rifle_kar98\\west_german_rifle_kar98",
"..\\..\\weapons\\smg_mp44_infrared\\smg_mp44_infrared",
"..\\..\\weapons\\smg_mp44_default\\smg_mp44_default",
-- Main Mesh
"honour_guard",
}
and in the attribute editor I changed their weapons to:
attributes\weapon\west_german\small_arms\machine_gun\sub_machine_gun\assault_pioneer_mp44_smg_mp
But it's invisible in-game
Any help?
9 Jan 2019, 21:20 PM
#8
Posts: 26
Try this.
model =
{
"..\\..\\..\\Common\\CompleteMotionTree.abp",
"..\\..\\..\\common\\engineer.abp",
"..\\..\\weapons\\west_german_rifle_kar98\\west_german_rifle_kar98",
"..\\..\\weapons\\smg_mp44_infrared\\smg_mp44_infrared",
"..\\..\\..\\german\\weapons\\smg_mp44_default\\smg_mp44_default",
-- Main Mesh
"honour_guard",
}
If you want the squad to use weapons from other factions, you need to provide the correct path. so in this case: "..\\..\\..\\german\\
model =
{
"..\\..\\..\\Common\\CompleteMotionTree.abp",
"..\\..\\..\\common\\engineer.abp",
"..\\..\\weapons\\west_german_rifle_kar98\\west_german_rifle_kar98",
"..\\..\\weapons\\smg_mp44_infrared\\smg_mp44_infrared",
"..\\..\\..\\german\\weapons\\smg_mp44_default\\smg_mp44_default",
-- Main Mesh
"honour_guard",
}
If you want the squad to use weapons from other factions, you need to provide the correct path. so in this case: "..\\..\\..\\german\\
10 Jan 2019, 11:50 AM
#9
Posts: 18
Try this.
model =
{
"..\\..\\..\\Common\\CompleteMotionTree.abp",
"..\\..\\..\\common\\engineer.abp",
"..\\..\\weapons\\west_german_rifle_kar98\\west_german_rifle_kar98",
"..\\..\\weapons\\smg_mp44_infrared\\smg_mp44_infrared",
"..\\..\\..\\german\\weapons\\smg_mp44_default\\smg_mp44_default",
-- Main Mesh
"honour_guard",
}
If you want the squad to use weapons from other factions, you need to provide the correct path. so in this case: "..\\..\\..\\german\\
German was not correct, as this weapon is used by the sturmpioneers.
But when I use west_german, or just "..\\..\\weapons\\smg_mp44_default\\smg_mp44_default",
it's invisible.
I managed to give them the weapon (I tried all the other smg_mp44 that were in the weapons) and one is working, but it's using a slightly different model (as you can see the wooden stock is kinda brighter) but every time they die, they drop the infrared version.
https://imgur.com/iQfMi1W
I don't know how to fix this, or make it so that they normally use the stg44 and when they die they drop the correct model, and when you have the commander which gives them infrared scopes then they use that and drop that model when they die.
10 Jan 2019, 14:56 PM
#10
Posts: 26
German was not correct, as this weapon is used by the sturmpioneers.
But when I use west_german, or just "..\\..\\weapons\\smg_mp44_default\\smg_mp44_default",
it's invisible.
I managed to give them the weapon (I tried all the other smg_mp44 that were in the weapons) and one is working, but it's using a slightly different model (as you can see the wooden stock is kinda brighter) but every time they die, they drop the infrared version.
https://imgur.com/iQfMi1W
I don't know how to fix this, or make it so that they normally use the stg44 and when they die they drop the correct model, and when you have the commander which gives them infrared scopes then they use that and drop that model when they die.
You are able to change what weapon will spawn, when its dropped. Cant remember exactly where though. But think it is under "weapon" or the "slot_item" category in the attribute editor.
11 Jan 2019, 12:50 PM
#11
Posts: 632 | Subs: 1
Having both the infrared and the normal model of the StG44 in the ABP file causes this issue. There is no known workaround, so you need to decide on one of them.
PAGES (1)
1 user is browsing this thread:
1 guest
Livestreams
326 | |||||
15 | |||||
9 | |||||
3 | |||||
1 | |||||
1 | |||||
1 |
Ladders Top 10
-
#Steam AliasWL%Streak
- 1.831222.789+37
- 2.602215.737+17
- 3.34957.860+14
- 4.1109614.644+10
- 5.276108.719+27
- 6.305114.728+1
- 7.916405.693-2
- 8.722440.621+4
- 9.261137.656+2
- 10.1041674.607-2
Replay highlight
VS
- cblanco ★
- 보드카 중대
- VonManteuffel
- Heartless Jäger
Einhoven Country
Honor it
9
Download
1235
Board Info
983 users are online:
983 guests
0 post in the last 24h
8 posts in the last week
34 posts in the last month
8 posts in the last week
34 posts in the last month
Registered members: 49107
Welcome our newest member, Falac851
Most online: 2043 users on 29 Oct 2023, 01:04 AM
Welcome our newest member, Falac851
Most online: 2043 users on 29 Oct 2023, 01:04 AM