I don't know whether there are any recent topics about this, but I couldn't find a clear answer/solution yet. I am currently playing without the tactical map, because I don't have a numpad (so I can't open it by shortcut). But I really want to use it by rebinding it to "Tab" as this feels more natural aswell.
Is there any way to legitimately change this hotkey ? and if this option isn't given by coh2, what kind of Autohotkey script is needed in order to bind numpad 0 to tab to open & close the map (only in coh2)?
And is autohotkey safe to use in coh2?
Advice is appreciated
Greets,
AVA.
Tactical Map
19 Feb 2016, 03:09 AM
#1
Posts: 78
19 Feb 2016, 03:13 AM
#2
Posts: 18
There is no way to change the tactical map hotkey normally, you have to use seperate programs to do this. If you have a keyboard that comes with software that you can rebind keys, you can make tab = numpad 0.
If you don't have keyboard software to do this, you have to do it with AHK.
Here is a script to make tab = numpad 0.
Script:
#IfWinActive, Company Of Heroes 2
Tab::Numpad0
[:uspend
Return
----------------
Edit: There is an emote in the script...... its supposed to be [:: Suspend
But make sure to put no space between the : and the S, I just did that to not make the emote.
AHK is safe to use in coh2 also.
Hope this helps!
If you don't have keyboard software to do this, you have to do it with AHK.
Here is a script to make tab = numpad 0.
Script:
#IfWinActive, Company Of Heroes 2
Tab::Numpad0
[:uspend
Return
----------------
Edit: There is an emote in the script...... its supposed to be [:: Suspend
But make sure to put no space between the : and the S, I just did that to not make the emote.
AHK is safe to use in coh2 also.
Hope this helps!
19 Feb 2016, 04:09 AM
#3
Posts: 78
There is no way to change the tactical map hotkey normally, you have to use seperate programs to do this. If you have a keyboard that comes with software that you can rebind keys, you can make tab = numpad 0.
If you don't have keyboard software to do this, you have to do it with AHK.
Here is a script to make tab = numpad 0.
Script:
#IfWinActive, Company Of Heroes 2
Tab::Numpad0
[:uspend
Return
----------------
Edit: There is an emote in the script...... its supposed to be [:: Suspend
But make sure to put no space between the : and the S, I just did that to not make the emote.
AHK is safe to use in coh2 also.
Hope this helps!
Thanks, exactly what i've been looking for.
Is there a way to make alt tab still work though? ;p alt tabbing isn't possible anymore with this script active.
But thanks !
19 Feb 2016, 04:50 AM
#4
Posts: 18
Thanks, exactly what i've been looking for.
Is there a way to make alt tab still work though? ;p alt tabbing isn't possible anymore with this script active.
But thanks !
Hmm, there might be a way to fix it, but unfortunately I don't the way to do so.
Does your mouse have buttons on the side? If they do, you can assign tactical map to one of the buttons on the side.
If there is no buttons on the side of your mouse, I would recommend finding a key other than tab to do so.
19 Feb 2016, 05:42 AM
#5
Posts: 769 | Subs: 1
Thanks, exactly what i've been looking for.
Is there a way to make alt tab still work though? ;p alt tabbing isn't possible anymore with this script active.
But thanks !
I recommend trying alt + enter. It puts the game into windowed mode, which I find much more responsive and Windows-friendly than alt + tab.
19 Feb 2016, 09:11 AM
#6
Posts: 1593 | Subs: 1
I don't know whether there are any recent topics about this, but I couldn't find a clear answer/solution yet. I am currently playing without the tactical map, because I don't have a numpad (so I can't open it by shortcut). But I really want to use it by rebinding it to "Tab" as this feels more natural aswell.
Is there any way to legitimately change this hotkey ? and if this option isn't given by coh2, what kind of Autohotkey script is needed in order to bind numpad 0 to tab to open & close the map (only in coh2)?
And is autohotkey safe to use in coh2?
Advice is appreciated
Greets,
AVA.
Alternative you can download "celo" so you dont need to write the Script by yourself. It has some other sweet Features too
PAGES (1)
1 user is browsing this thread:
1 guest
Ladders Top 10
-
#Steam AliasWL%Streak
- 1.829222.789+35
- 2.34957.860+14
- 3.587233.716+3
- 4.1095612.641+19
- 5.882398.689+4
- 6.280162.633+8
- 7.997646.607+1
- 8.379114.769+1
- 9.300113.726-1
- 10.717439.620+1
Replay highlight
VS
- cblanco ★
- 보드카 중대
- VonManteuffel
- Heartless Jäger
Einhoven Country
Honor it
9
Download
1000
Board Info
930 users are online:
930 guests
3 posts in the last 24h
4 posts in the last week
23 posts in the last month
4 posts in the last week
23 posts in the last month
Registered members: 48724
Welcome our newest member, kubetstore
Most online: 2043 users on 29 Oct 2023, 01:04 AM
Welcome our newest member, kubetstore
Most online: 2043 users on 29 Oct 2023, 01:04 AM