No Headquarters
2 Oct 2019, 00:31 AM
#1
Posts: 140
what is the required posses to go through for making it so I dont need to have a HQ and make my units spawn in from off map. Thanks
2 Oct 2019, 06:51 AM
#2
Posts: 317
what is the required posses to go through for making it so I dont need to have a HQ and make my units spawn in from off map. Thanks
It is possible to do with a win condition pack. But you would have to write a new win condition where having no HQ dosent resolve in losing the match. Because if you would do it without your own win condition your game would have ended as soon as your game started.
2 Oct 2019, 10:04 AM
#3
Posts: 140
It is possible
thanks mate, is there any tutorials that you would recommend that could push me in the right direction for doing that? thanks
2 Oct 2019, 13:53 PM
#4
Posts: 317
thanks mate, is there any tutorials that you would recommend that could push me in the right direction for doing that? thanks
Well, there is no step by step tutorial on your problem. The only tutorial there is on how to set up the win condition pack.
But if you follow the tutorial I prepared a simple code to make the game to run even when you have no HQ.
This is for the .win file.
Code
name = "<yourModName>"
scar_file = "data:scar/winconditions/<yourScarFileName>.scar"
fe_name = "<yourModName>"
fe_priority = 0
score_display = time
show_time = true
entity_replacements =
{
{
original = "victory_point",
replacement = "territory_point_mp",
}
}
starting_building_replacements =
{
{
original = "bunker",
replacement = "",
},
{
original = "default_mp",
starting_buildings =
{
{
race = "west_german",
building = "",
starting_squads =
{
"",
},
},
{
race = "german",
building = "",
starting_squads =
{
"",
},
},
{
race = "soviet",
building = "",
starting_squads =
{
"",
},
},
{
race = "aef",
building = "",
starting_squads =
{
"",
},
},
{
race = "british",
building = "",
starting_squads =
{
"",
},
},
},
}
}
This will remove all bunkers, HQs and starting squads.
And this is how your .scar file should look.
Code
import("ScarUtil.scar")
import("Fatalities/Fatalities.scar")
local function WinCondition_Init()
end
Scar_AddInit(WinCondition_Init)
Basically, if you build this mod and play it with it your HQs will be removed and there is no winning condition so the game would last forever.
So if you would like to create your own winning condition I can recommend this SCAR documentation where you can find all the functions you can use in your code.
I hope this helped. If you have any further questions I will be happy to answer them.
2 Oct 2019, 14:34 PM
#5
Posts: 140
I hope this helped. If you have any further questions I will be happy to answer them.
thanks really big help this was
PAGES (1)
1 user is browsing this thread:
1 guest
Livestreams
803 | |||||
29 | |||||
16 | |||||
2 |
Ladders Top 10
-
#Steam AliasWL%Streak
- 1.831222.789+37
- 2.599215.736+14
- 3.34957.860+14
- 4.1105614.643+6
- 5.305114.728+1
- 6.916405.693-2
- 7.273108.717+24
- 8.721440.621+3
- 9.1041674.607-2
- 10.17146.788+1
Replay highlight
VS
- cblanco ★
- 보드카 중대
- VonManteuffel
- Heartless Jäger
Einhoven Country
Honor it
9
Download
1234
Board Info
697 users are online:
697 guests
0 post in the last 24h
8 posts in the last week
37 posts in the last month
8 posts in the last week
37 posts in the last month
Registered members: 49098
Welcome our newest member, Coh2_Relaxed
Most online: 2043 users on 29 Oct 2023, 01:04 AM
Welcome our newest member, Coh2_Relaxed
Most online: 2043 users on 29 Oct 2023, 01:04 AM