The infiltration tactics ability is bugged for quite a while now (it acts differently than the description). Original it had a cooldown which required to squad to be out of combat. And if I remember it correctly, the cooldown was paused while the squad was in combat. Currently this ability has zero requirements.
I am trying to fix this and I managed to create a cooldown requirement which stops the cooldown when the squad is in combat. Though the problem is the the cooldown resets when the squad is no longer in combat. Ideal would be that the timer only pauses.
I wonder if I remember the ability differently or should this be fixable?
Any help is much appreciated.
How to pause a cooldown? (infiltration grenades bug)
9 Mar 2020, 14:03 PM
#1
Posts: 817 | Subs: 5
24 Mar 2020, 17:01 PM
#2
Posts: 208
Out of curiosity - how did you manage to stop the timer when the squad is out of combat? A requirement in ability's requirements_self_recharge?
24 Mar 2020, 17:47 PM
#3
Posts: 817 | Subs: 5
Out of curiosity - how did you manage to stop the timer when the squad is out of combat? A requirement in ability's requirements_self_recharge?
Indeed in requirements_self_recharge.
I used: required_not > required_in_state > in_combat_since: 10.
24 Mar 2020, 21:21 PM
#4
Posts: 208
Indeed in requirements_self_recharge.
I used: required_not > required_in_state > in_combat_since: 10.
Indeed, it resets the timer completely instead of stopping it. I doubt there's a way of getting around that, unless I'm missing something.
There's a hacky method of simulating that effect however - creating an always_on ability (or adding proper actions to squad's action_apply), that adds 9999 seconds (close enough to infinity) to the ability's recharge timer when the squad is in combat and that also subtracts same amount of seconds when the squad is not in combat. That's the best I got so far.
Funny thing is, I also remember this ability working properly. Wonder when it got broken in the first place.
EDIT: Man, I must have been tired when I first wrote that "hack", because a day later I understand that it won't work as intended at all.
25 Mar 2020, 07:05 AM
#5
Posts: 208
There is "required_ability_recharged" requirement that could be used to replicate this effect I think, but sadly its template seem incomplete - it only has fields for reason and ui_name, but no reference to actual ability. It's not used anywhere, likely because it's broken in the first place.
25 Mar 2020, 07:18 AM
#6
Posts: 817 | Subs: 5
I'm afraid always_on_ability would have a bad impact on the performance. It could theoretically work to add a second to the cooldown, every second when the squad is in combat. Though I am not sure if that's possible at all.
Thanks for helping, much appreciated!
Thanks for helping, much appreciated!
PAGES (1)
1 user is browsing this thread:
1 guest
Livestreams
32 | |||||
26 | |||||
24 | |||||
19 | |||||
13 | |||||
3 | |||||
3 | |||||
1 | |||||
1 | |||||
1 |
Ladders Top 10
-
#Steam AliasWL%Streak
- 1.831222.789+37
- 2.600215.736+15
- 3.34957.860+14
- 4.1107614.643+8
- 5.305114.728+1
- 6.916405.693-2
- 7.273108.717+24
- 8.722440.621+4
- 9.1041674.607-2
- 10.17146.788+1
Replay highlight
VS
- cblanco ★
- 보드카 중대
- VonManteuffel
- Heartless Jäger
Einhoven Country
Honor it
9
Download
1234
Board Info
1002 users are online:
1002 guests
0 post in the last 24h
8 posts in the last week
37 posts in the last month
8 posts in the last week
37 posts in the last month
Registered members: 49102
Welcome our newest member, Rusel334
Most online: 2043 users on 29 Oct 2023, 01:04 AM
Welcome our newest member, Rusel334
Most online: 2043 users on 29 Oct 2023, 01:04 AM